I’m Baaaaack

HI! I’m alive and (mostly) well. I stopped regularly blogging because (especially after the breakup) I wanted to figure myself out in private for once. Now, I still haven’t exactly achieved that, but I’m doing a lot better than I was then!

And so here I am.

 rosario dawson tara reid parker posey josie and the pussycats rachael leigh cook GIF

What I’ve been doing:

  • working out
  • meal prep
  • studying for the ARE
  • volunteering
  • sort of dating
  • going out with my friends

What “trying to be back” really means:

  • More consistent posts. I’m shooting for once a week. Probably Wednesday or Thursday evenings, but we will see.
  • Great content. When I started this blog, I wrote this sappy post about drowning in depression and how I’m better now and gliding along on my chariot…  saved by the bell disgusted eww gag horrified GIFThat’s a beautiful sentiment, and I’m not taking it back, but I think my blog can use a little redirection. Because what does gliding along on my chariot even mean? The picture of calm waters under my control is not only unrealistic, but also untrue. I still have crappy days ALL the TIME. I get stuck in negative thought loops, I dread taking caring of my responsibilities, I use a LOT of energy every morning convincing myself not to call in to work. Calm waters is a (boring) fantasy, but the stuff I just listed (plus so much more) is LIFE.  wind steve woah blues clues GIFThis blog is called Severn Goddess, and from here on out it will focus on my journey to becoming just that–a goddess. What does that entail?

Becoming a Goddess. To me, being a goddess means:

  • Living the life I want to live – seeing people I want to see, doing things with my time that contribute to my happiness, fitness, and overall well-being
  • Giving to others – donating clothes, money, time; volunteering as often as I can
  • Loving God and trying my best to live a life that glorifies Him
  • Creating architecture, art, blog posts, and anything else that can bring meaning to others

I’ll be posting about allllll of these things on here. My categories won’t change much, but as I continue to create I may tweak along the way.

I’m really excited, guys! I’ve missed blogging, and I think getting back to it will be good for me. See y’all next week!

 feelings GIF

Leave a Reply

