From the Book I Will Write One Day: Drunken Kiss

“What?”

He shakes his head, smiling. “Nothing, never mind.”

“Tell me!” I demand through my laughter.

“No, no. I’m drunk enough to want to say it, but I’m sober enough to know I shouldn’t.” This is a feeling I am quite familiar with, so I know if I push a little further he’ll give in.

“Come on, just tell me you wuss!”

“Alright fine, FINE! I really want to kiss you.”

I laugh again and look away.

“See, see?! I told you! I knew I shouldn’t have said it!”

“Oh my God, calm down. Just do it!”

“Let’s go upstairs.”

“HA! No,” I say, rolling my eyes.

“Outside?” He asks.

“No! It’s cold. Just kiss me here and then leave, you have to go.”

“Alright fine, step back.” He gently pushes me further into the living room, away from the entry to the dining room. Three people have already come in, seen us, and promptly turned around. “I don’t want Roomie to see, she’ll kill me!” I find his fear hilarious.

He grabs my face in both of his hands and I place mine on his stomach. The look in his eyes is one of mischief and giddy excitement, slightly unfocused from the alcohol. He knows what he’s doing, though, and we fall easily into each other. I smile through the first kiss. Of all the boys his lips were some of my favorites. He kisses me again and I know if I don’t stop it he’ll never leave.

“Okay, you can go now. Have fun!” I smile sweetly and push him out into the darkness, the wind reaching to lash at my face just before I shut the door.

2 comments

  1. scintillatingmemoirs · September 28

    Looks intriguing.. good luck with the book..ping me once its out..would love to grab a grip on the whole story! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

