Neo-Goddess

The other day my friend Nebula asked me what I want this blog to be, and I didn’t have an answer for her.

When I started it, it was because I needed a fresh start. I wanted it to be more positive, informative, and generally more useful than my last (super depressing) blog. It’s still largely personal–journal-based, if you will, but that’s not what I want. Clearly that’s not what I want because if that was working for me, I would write a lot more often.

There are a few different topics I would like to write about, but don’t because I’m afraid they won’t “go” with my theme. But if my theme is really just becoming a goddess, I should be able to do whatever I want. Goddesses have that power.

So I’ve decided to re-create Severn Goddess. I already have categories for sorting my posts, but I want to organize them a bit differently based on the things I want to write about.

These will include:

  • Mental/Spirital Health
  • Physical Health
  • Lifestyle
  • Adulthood/Adulting || career, work-life balance, and relationships)
  • Fiction and Non-Fiction writing  || Nebula mentioned she missed reading the “excerpts from the book I will write one day” from my old blog. I miss them, too.

So I guess the succinct answer is that I want my blog to be a reflection of my ideal life, while still staying true to the person I am now–a goddess in training (teehee “git”).

This idea has me really excited, guys! I can’t wait to share all these things with you!

Wish me luck 😀

❤ Severn

Leave a Reply

