Excitement

I didn’t post yesterday because I had a studio review to prepare for. It was my first studio-related late night in a while.

giphy

This was me.

Getting work done was a bit tough because my focus was basically non-existent. This week is my school’s Spring Carnival. Carnival is a 4-day period where students don’t have class (teehee double meaning) and the school hosts various fun events.

Like this.

And this.

And this.

Normally, I’m preparing for buggy, or building a booth, but this year I have NO responsibilities! And to celebrate this, I plan to have as much fun as possible by:

  • party hopping
  • bar hopping
  • hip-hopping riding the carnival rides
  • hanging out with friends
  • cheering on my team

I’m actually really excited! And my favorite thing about excitement is that it makes depression seem so very far away. Even if I feel drained by the emotion (which happens 90% of the time), I’m still happy to experience it. And with that, I bid you adieu until tomorrow. Who knows? Maybe I’ll have an adventurous carnival story to tell you.

❤ Severn

Leave a Reply

