Learn from Life || Part 1

Do you ever get the sense the world is out to get you? People with stronger faith than mine like to say that everything happens for a reason, that it’s all a part of God’s plan. The only reason I tell myself everything happens for a reason is because I’m attempting to calm myself down so I don’t end up like this:

giphy.gif

Okay, that’s not completely true, I do believe it a little bit. I just don’t believe the reason is always very meaningful. Sometimes bad things just happen. And sometimes, things go wrong because you waited till the last minute to get them done, not because God doesn’t want to let you prosper in order to teach you a lesson about life.

HOWEVER. (It seems like I’m going back and forth a lot here, huh?)

If you can learn something from the “failures” of your day to day life, then do!

I want to give you some amazingly relatable, but also subtly hilarious anecdote about when something in my life went wrong and I learned from it, but I can’t think of anything that isn’t depressing. So! I will save that story for another time. (Also, I’m really sick right now (hence the lack of posting yesterday) and I don’t have a lot of energy to craft a witty, educational story.)

Until tomorrow my lovelies.

❤ Severn

2 comments

  1. David E George · March 30, 2016

    Hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

